The Latest

10 New Songs To Be Released On Upcoming ‘Shady XV’ Album

With the upcoming anniversary of Shady Records approaching, the label announced yesterday that there will be 10 new songs on Eminem’s upcoming ‘SHADY XV’ album, Billboard reports. According to Eminem, fans will have the old and new mixed together on his much anticipated compilation album.

‘SHADY XV’, Eminem’s 6th compilation album, is a two-disc collection, featuring an array of Shady Records artists, such as D12, 50 Cent, Obie Trice and more. Backed by both Shady Records and Interscope Records, it drops on Nov. 24, 2014. The album contains 16 greatest hits tracks, including a bonus song by Eminem and greatest hits by other Shady Records artists from the past 15 years. The 10 new songs features artists such as Big Sean, Trick Trick and Danny Brown.

Promotions for the album started in June 2014, when Paul Rosenberg, a music manager the co-founder of Shady Records, announced the album on Twitter. A few months later, while at his final concert in Detroit on The Monster Tour, Eminem sported a t-shirt with a branded ‘SHADY XV’ on the front. In August, Eminem took to Twitter to announce the album, using the hash tag #SHADYXV.

The first single off of the album, “Guts Over Fear,” is a five-minute song featuring Sia, an Australian singer and songwriter. A preview of the song was used in the trailer of Denzel Washington’s upcoming movie, “Equalizer.”

The Nov. 24 release date falls on the 15th anniversary of Shady Records. However, “Guts Over Fear” is available now on iTunes, Amazon, and Google Play.

Disc 1

  1. Eminem, “ShadyXV”
  2. Slaughterhouse (featuring Eminem and Yelawolf), “Psychopath Killer”
  3. Eminem (featuring Kobe), “Die Alone”
  4. Bad Meets Evil, “Vegas”
  5. Slaughterhouse, “Y’all Ready Know”
  6. Eminem (featuring Sia), “Guts Over Fear”
  7. Yelawolf, “Down”
  8. D12, “Bane”
  9. Eminem, “Fine Line”
  10. Skylar Grey, Eminem and Yelawolf, “Twisted”
  11. Eminem, “Right for Me”
  12. Eminem, Royce da 5’9″, Big Sean, Danny Brown, Dej Loaf and Trick-Trick, “Detroit vs. Everybody”

Disc 2

  1. 50 Cent, “I Get Money”
  2. D12, “Purple Pills”
  3. Eminem, “Lose Yourself”
  4. Obie Trice, Kuniva, Bobby Creekwater, Ca$his and Stat Quo, “Cry Now” (Shady Remix)
  5. Yelawolf featuring Kid Rock, “Let’s Roll”
  6. Slaughterhouse, “Hammer Dance”
  7. 50 Cent, “P.I.M.P.”
  8. Eminem, 50 Cent, Ca$his and Lloyd Banks, “You Don’t Know”
  9. D12, “My Band”
  10. Obie Trice, “Wanna Know”
  11. 50 Cent, “Wanksta”
  12. Obie Trice featuring Nate Dogg, “The Setup”
  13. 50 Cent, “In Da Club”
  14. D12, “Fight Music”
  15. Yelawolf, “Pop the Trunk”
  16. Bonus Track: Eminem, “Lose Yourself” (original demo version)
About sparxteam (2387 Articles)
Our mission is to provide you with a dynamic and integrity-driven outlet for entertainment in any aspect.
%d bloggers like this: